Results of the PPN Secretariat Meeting, 2014

Results of the Sligo Public Participation Network (PPN) Secretariat Elections

 The following candidates were elected to the PPN Secretariat at the first plenary of the PPN on 26th November 2014 at the Sligo Park Hotel

 Sligo Municipal District

Members of Secretariat
Elected Members of Secretariat (Nov 2014)
  • Marcella McGarry


Ballymote / Tubbercurry Municipal District

  • David Tuffy


Social Inclusion Electoral College

  • * Gabriel Browne
  • Jennifer Van Aswegen
  • Elizabeth King (* replaced Joe Waters, who replaced Gabriel Browne from Jan 2015)
casting of votes
casting of votes

Community & Voluntary Electoral College

  • Gerry O’Connor
  • Sue Mahon


Environmental Electoral College

  • Michael Bell
  • Michael Kirby007B1330 copy



Secretariat Substitutes

 Nominated delegates who are unsuccessful will be deemed ‘substitute Secretariat members’ in the event that the successful nominee vacates her or his seat over the lifetime of the Secretariat. The unsuccessful nominee with the highest number of votes will be the first substitute; the second highest number of votes will be second substitute and so on

Substitute – Sligo Municipal District

  1. Albert Higgins
  2. Parvez A Butt
  3. Jim O’Sullivan


Some of the Secretariat Election Candidates
Some of the Secretariat Election Candidates

Substitute – Ballymote / Tubbercurry Municipal District

  1. Tom McGettrick

Substitute – Social Inclusion Electoral College

  1. * Joe Waters (appointed to Secretariat on retirement of Gabriel Browne in Jan 2015)
  2. Elizabeth King
  3. Chris MacManus

Substitute – Community & Voluntary Electoral College

  1. Vanessa Clarke
  2. Niall Culkin
  3. Paul Tolan
  4. Ann Campbell
  5. Helen McManus
  6. David McCoy
  7. Noel M Kennedy


Substitute – Environmental Electoral College

  • No substitute/vacancy